Ed's Orange 2Ltr Fiat TC Westy

Post pics of your car in here
Edfrank

Ed's Orange 2Ltr Fiat TC Westy

Post by Edfrank »

Hi,

My name´s Ed and I´m new to the forum scene, so just going to ease myself in by posting about my upcoming project, a 1989 Pre Lit Westfield with a 2L Fiat TC. I´m a Marine engineer by trade so will give anything a bash, apart from the really critical stuff, which I leave to the professionals. Basically a jack of all trades, master of none!!

So the kit car, a mix of old components and new, the guy I bought it from did quite a good job of putting it together. I bought it because I like Quirky stuff and the pedigree of the Fiat engine was the deal maker. There is nothing wrong with Pinto´s, Vauxhall Red top´s etc, and there would be certainly easier routes to big BHP.

I am steadily working through the car setting it up to my requirements changing bits as I go, first the Cortina callipers for willwood microlites, remould tyres for Toyo 888 etc. I could go on but best get to the engine because that is where I am weak, hence tracking down Guy´s forum and probably my wisest purchase, his Bible as its often referred to on here.

This is what I was given as a engine spec, hand written so nothing is gospel until I open her up, which will probably be this winter, after I have had her set up on the dyno to make sure what I want is not already there, or more importantly reliable.

2000cc twin cam Fiat 131 engine
Full rebuild 5000 miles
Fully lightened and balanced Crankshaft
Big valve head with 3 angle valves

Valve setup - Duration 290 deg
Full lift 345 deg
Full open 102 deg

Compression ratio 10.5 to 1
Power 2000 to 6500 rpm
High lift fast road cams
Twin 40 DHLA Dellortos
Flowed C.T inlet manifold
Pipercross air filters
Full flow 4-2-1 Stainless race exhaust
Baffled oil sump
High pressure oil pump
Fiat Abarth 5 speed gearbox with long remote

If anyone see´s anything blatantly wrong with the setup please point it out, don´t even think of my feelings!